

Results for the Election of three (3) Council Members held on Tuesday 12th September 2023

NOMINEE	TOTAL VOTES	Dr. Rishi Jagdeo Dr. Robin Roopnarine Dr. Ruth Dr. Ruth Dr. Ruth
Dr. Ian Ramnarine	661	Ramkissoon 20%
Dr. Nazim Boris Mohammed	388	Dr. Krishan
Dr. Saeeda Mohammed	377	Ramsoobhag 9%
Dr. Kevin Sarran	372	
Dr. Peter Baggan	358	Dr. Nazim Boris Mohammed
Dr. Kevon Dindial	332	Dr. Kevon Dindial
Dr. Krishan Ramsoobhag	306	2570
Dr. Ruth Ramkissoon	179	
Dr. Rishi Jagdeo	166	Dr. Peter Baggan Dr. Saeeda Mohammed
Dr. Robin Roopnarine	101	Dr. Kevin Sarran 12% 12%

- A total of 1301 ballots were cast: 1253 via virtual platform and 48 via email.
- 14 emailed ballots were deemed invalid due to the following:
 - Four (4) persons voted twice
 - Four (4) persons voted outside the specified election hours
 - Four (4) persons were not in good financial standing
 - One (1) person submitted a ballot for 'Elections 2024'
 - One (1) person had temporary registration.

The following Members were elected to serve for the period 2023 – 2026 on the Council of the Medical Board of Trinidad and Tobago:

Dr. Ian Ramnarine	661 votes
Dr. Nazim Boris Mohammed	388 votes
Dr. Saeeda Mohammed	377 votes

Supervising the tally of the election results were Board Member – Dr. Joel Teelucksingh and President of the Inter Religious Organisation – Pundit Lloyd Mukram Sirjoo.

Sincerely,
Dianne Maraj-Ramdeen
Returning Officer/General Manager